Valley Striders Grand Prix Results 2023


From Alan Hutchinson


The winners were announced and prizes presented at the Valley Striders Christmas party.

In the Ladies competition the Group winners are

G Louise Jennings
E Vicki Johnstone
D Sue Sunderland
C Leila Kara
B Rachel Davidson
A Sam Harris

The winners in each Group other than A will be promoted to the next group for the 2024 season.

The Age Group categories have been won by

F Senior Rachel Davidson
FV35 Sam Harris
FV45 Amanda Spencer
FV55 Sue Sunderland
FV65 Ruth Warren

The contest for overall winner was hotly contested up to the end of October with Rachel, Sam and Amanda all level on 798 points. The overall winner scored 100 points in the first PECO race at Middleton Park on 12th November and also in the Tadcaster 10 on 19th November and so on a maximum 800 points our congratulations go to Rachel Davidson.

In the Men’s competition the Group winners are


G Neil Sedgeley
F Mick Tinker
E Keith Brewster
D Jon Jackson
C Richard Irvine
B Andy Parkinson
A Paul Grave

The Age Group categories were won by

M Senior Andy Parkinson
MV35 Joost Vogel
MV45 Paul Grave
MV55 Tim Straughan
MV65 Keith Brewster

The overall winner of the Men’s competition on 797 points is Paul Grave.

Congratulations to all of the winners and thanks to everyone who took part in this year’s Grand Prix.


Related Posts